The Ministry of Foreign Affairs hereby informs the public that all Malaysians are banned from travelling to the Democratic People's Republic of Korea (North Korea) until further notice.

This decision is taken in view of the escalation of tensions in the Korean Peninsula and related developments arising from missile tests. The travel ban will be reviewed once the situation has returned to normal.

Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Malaysia