President Tony Tan Keng Yam has written a valedictory letter to outgoing President Pranab Mukherjee and a congratulatory letter to President Ram Nath Kovind. President Kovind was sworn-in as India's 14th President on 25 July 2017.

The text of the letters is enclosed.

Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Singapore